Skip to content

Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow among the 2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees

Share This Post

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame revealed on Wednesday that legendary country singer Willie Nelson is among its 2023 inductees. Other artists joining Nelson in the Rock Hall this year include Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, Kate Bush, George Michael, The Spinners and Rage Against the Machine.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation chairman John Sykes said in a statement: “This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll. We are honored that this November’s Induction Ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture: the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th anniversary of the birth of hip-hop.”

The “musical excellence award” will be given to three additional artists: Chaka Khan, Al Kooper (producer on recordings from Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Blood, Sweat & Tears), and Bernie Taupin (Elton John’s longtime lyricist).  In addition, the Ahmet Ertegun Award will be presented to Don Cornelius – who hosted ‘Soul Train’ on television from 1970-1993.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s Class Of 23 induction ceremony will take place at Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Nov. 3. Ticket information will be announced in the future. For further details, visit the official website for the Rock Hall’s Class Of 2023.

Editorial credit: Randy Miramontez /

More To Explore

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch